In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view


Senate Interim Study

A study of the felony larceny threshold

Subject Second Meeting
Time 5:00am
Location Room 419-C , State Capitol Building
  1. 8:30 a.m. 19-23 Senator Darcy Jech
    Scott Crow, Interim Director, Oklahoma Department of Corrections
    Bryan Stirling, Director, South Carolina Department of Corrections
    Crysta Laurence
    Gerard Keegan, Vice President of State Legislative Affairs, CTIA
    Mike Carpenter, Correctional Chief of Security, DOC & former warden for OSP
    Donnie Anderson, Inspector General, Oklahoma Department of Corrections
    Questions and Answers

  2. 10:00 a.m. 19-56 Senator Wayne Shaw
    Norm Smalgio, President, Oklahoma Retail Crime Association
    Jason Turley, President, Turley Neighborhood Watch Association
    George Brown, Tulsa County Sheriff’s Office
    E. T. Truewell, Deputy/Community Police
    Kathryn Brewer, Executive Assistant Coordinator, District Attorneys Council
    Questions and Answers

  3. 1:30 p.m. 19-71 Senator Darrell Weaver
    Justin Dockendorf, M.D.
    Shawn Milligan, System Director of Public Safety & Integrated Support Services, Integris
    Jordan Cash, FACHE, President, Integris Southwest Medical Center
    Shelly Dunham, CEO, Okeene Municipal Hospital
    John Graham, Chief of Staff, EMSA
    Amy Eberle, APRN-CNS
    Brandy Moore, B.S.N., R.N.
    Kyle Nondorf, Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, SSM Health Saint Anthony Hospital
    Kaitlin Wade, R.N.
    Terri White, Commissioner for the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
    Jeff Pierce, Captain, Oklahoma City Police Department
    Questions and Answers

  4. Other Business


Senator Wayne Shaw, Chair
Senator Lonnie Paxton, Vice-Chair
Senator Micheal Bergstrom
Senator Stephanie Bice
Senator Larry Boggs
Senator Michael Brooks
Senator Nathan Dahm
Senator Darcy Jech
Senator Kevin Matthews
Senator Joe Newhouse
Senator Dave Rader
Senator Darrell Weaver

Studies Requested By

Senator Darcy Jech
Senator Wayne Shaw
Senator Darrell Weaver

Senate Staff

Becky Gooch, Legislative Analyst
Parker Wise, Attorney
Linda Oden, Administrative Assistant