In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

Meeting Notice


Health and Human Services

Subject Health and Human Services
From Date
Time 9:00am
Location Room 535

9:00am - 10:30am  IS 2021-04  Senator Bullard


How to solve the problem of over prescribing in the medical community


1. Senator Bullard:  opening remarks


2. Pat Hall – contract lobbyist, Oklahoma State Medical Association


3. C. Scott Anthony, DO– member, Oklahoma Osteopathic Association; board certified pain management specialist, Pain Management of Tulsa, Tulsa Spine & Specialty Hospital


4. Lyle Kelsey – Executive Director, State Board of Medical Licensure and Supervision


5. Donnie Anderson – Director, Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics & Dangerous Drugs Control


6. Mark Woodward – Public Information Officer, Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics & Dangerous Drugs Control


7. Tom Hamilton, DO – board certified otolaryngologist, Ear, Nose & Throat Specialists of Tulsa, Tulsa Spine & Specialty Hospital


8. Kinion Whittington, DO – board certified OB/GYN, Kinion Care; member, State Board of Health


10:40am - 12:10pm  IS 2021-43  Senator Kidd




PACE licensing requirements


9. Senator Kidd:  opening remarks


10. James Richerson – Vice President, Valir PACE, LLC


11. Sara Brickey – Executive Director, Valir PACE, LLC


12. Kitt Wakeley – Board Member, Valir PACE, LLC


1:10pm - 3:10pm IS 2021-66  Senators Floyd and Kirt


A review of youth suicide in Oklahoma and current preventative efforts


13. 1:10pm  Senators Floyd and Kirt:  opening remarks


14. 1:20pm  Brandi Woods-Littlejohn – Administrative Program Manager of Violence Prevention Programs, State Department of Health


15. 1:45pm  Carrie Slatton-Hodges – Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services


16. 2:15pm  Brittany Hayes, JD – Policy Director, Healthy Minds Policy Initiative


17. 2:35pm  Lisa Rhoades – Child Death Review Board Program Manager, Oklahoma Commission on Children and Youth


18. 2:45pm  Joe Dorman – Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy


19. 2:55pm  Senators Floyd and Kirt:  closing remarks


20. Other business