In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view


Senate Interim Study

A study on access to arts education

Subject First Meeting
Time 8:00am
Location Room 535 , State Capitol Building
  1. 1:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. - IS 19-24, Study on Access To Arts Education
    Elizabeth Maughan, Director of Fine Arts, State Department of Education
    Luke Akers, Student, Classen School of Advanced Studies at Northeast
    Dr. Gracie Branch, Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration
    Amber Sharples, Executive Director, Oklahoma Arts Council

  2. 2:50 p.m. - 3:50 p.m. - IS 19-48, Senator Paul Scott, Study on Review of Summer Feeding Programs For Youth
    Debbie Hamilton, Executive Director of Child Nutrition, State Department of Education
    Devin Schroeder, Tulsa Program Manager, Hunger Free Oklahoma
    Ryan Abernathy, Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma
    Joe Dorman, Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy

Education Committee Members:

Senator Gary Stanislawski, Chair
Senator Joe Newhouse, Vice-Chair
Senator David Bullard
Senator JJ Dossett
Senator Tom Dugger
Senator John Haste
Senator Carri Hicks
Senator Allison Ikley-Freeman
Senator Chris Kidd
Senator Roland Pederson
Senator Dewayne Pemberton
Senator Marty Quinn
Senator Paul Scott
Senator Wayne Shaw
Senator Jason Smalley

Studies Requested By

Senator Julia Kirt for 19-24
Senator Paul Scott for 19-48

Senate Staff

Erin Boeckman, Legislative Analyst
Chris Turner, Attorney
Leigh Garrison, Fiscal Analyst
Kaycee Valencia, Admin. Assist.