In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

Senator Greg Treat announces senators for bipartisan LOFT oversight committee

Senate President Pro Tempore Greg Treat on Tuesday announced the senators who will serve on the bipartisan, bicameral oversight committee for the Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency (LOFT).

“In a session marked by achievements like a second-consecutive teacher pay raise and significant new money invested in our classrooms, the Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency stands out as a a huge policy win for Oklahoma. LOFT will increase accountability and transparency of the spending of Oklahomans’ hard-earned tax dollars by providing the public and lawmakers with objective, independent data on agency spending and program performance. The work of LOFT will be overseen by a bipartisan committee of Senate and House members, and the senators I’ve selected for the committee will do a great job guiding LOFT and its work,” said Treat, R-Oklahoma City.

Treat previously named Appropriations Committee Chairman Senator Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, as the LOFT co-chair. The remaining Senate members of the committee are:
Senator Kim David, R-Porter, majority floor leader and past Senate Appropriations Committee chair;
Senator Dewayne Pemberton, R-Muskogee, chairman of the Appropriations Subcommittee on Education;
Senator Frank Simpson, R-Springer, chairman of both the Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services and the Appropriations Subcommittee on Veterans and Military Affairs;
Senator Chuck Hall, R-Guthrie and vice chairman of the Senate Finance Committee;
Senator Michael Brooks, D-Oklahoma City;
Senator Julia Kirt, D-Oklahoma City.

Contact info
Sen. Treat: (405) 521-5565