In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

Senate Republicans Elect Leadership Team

The new Republican majority in the Oklahoma State Senate elected the remaining members of the Republican Caucus leadership team on Tuesday.

Last week, Senate Republicans elected Sen. Glenn Coffee, R-Oklahoma City, to serve as the first Republican to serve in the Senate’s top leadership post, President Pro Tempore. Also last week, Coffee named Sen. Todd Lamb, R-Edmond, to serve as Majority Floor Leader.

On Tuesday, Senate Republicans elected these members of the leadership team:

Assistant Majority Floor Leaders:
Sen. Mike Mazzei, Bixby
Sen. Clark Jolley, Edmond
Sen. Brian Bingman, Sapulpa

Majority Whips:
Sen. Cliff Branan, Oklahoma City
Sen. Mike Schulz, Altus
Sen. Anthony Sykes, Moore

Majority Caucus Chairman:
Sen. John Ford, Bartlesville

“Congratulations to the members of the new Majority leadership team. I am excited about working with our leadership team and the entire Republican caucus to advance pro-family and pro-jobs issues in the State Senate,” stated Coffee.

Contact info
Senator Coffee's Office: (405) 521-5636