In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

Senate President Pro Tempore Bingman announces committee chair and vice chair assignments

Senate President Pro Tempore Brian Bingman today announced committee chair and vice chair assignments for all standing committees and appropriations subcommittees.

“I’m privileged to work with such an exceptional group of public servants,” said Bingman, R-Sapulpa. “Their dedication and expertise will serve us well as we work to find solutions to the challenges faced by our state.”

The state Senate’s committee chairs and vice chairs for the 2014-2015 session are:

Agriculture and Rural Development:
Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, Chair
Mark Allen, R-Spiro, Vice Chair

Clark Jolley, R-Edmond, Chair
Greg Treat, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Business and Commerce:
Dan Newberry, R-Tulsa, Chair
Stephanie Bice, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

John Ford, R-Bartlesville, Chair
Ron Sharp, R-Shawnee, Vice Chair

Bryce Marlatt, R-Woodward, Chair
A.J. Griffin, R-Guthrie, Vice Chair

Mike Mazzei, R-Tulsa, Chair
Rick Brinkley, R-Owasso, Vice Chair

General Government:
Nathan Dahm, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
Jack Fry, R-Midwest City, Vice Chair

Health and Human Services:
Rob Standridge, R-Norman, Chair
Ervin Yen, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Anthony Sykes, R-Moore, Chair
Brian Crain, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Public Safety:
Don Barrington, R-Lawton, Chair
Corey Brooks, R-Washington, Vice Chair

Bill Brown, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
John Sparks, D-Norman, Vice Chair

Rick Brinkley, R-Owasso, Chair
Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher, Vice Chair

Ron Justice, R-Chickasha, Chair
Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, Vice Chair

Tourism and Wildlife:
Josh Brecheen, R-Coalgate, Chair
Larry Boggs, R-Red Oak, Vice Chair

Gary Stanislawski, R-Tulsa, Chair
Joseph Silk, R-Broken Bow, Vice Chair

Veterans and Military Affairs:
Frank Simpson, R-Springer, Chair
Patrick Anderson, R-Enid, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Education:
Jim Halligan, R-Stillwater, Chair
Jason Smalley, R-Stroud, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and Transportation:
Kyle Loveless, R-Oklahoma City, Chair
Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services:
Kim David, R-Porter, Chair
A.J. Griffin, R-Guthrie, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources:
Ron Justice, R-Chickasha, Chair
Marty Quinn, R-Claremore, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Public Safety and Judiciary:
Greg Treat, R-Oklahoma City, Chair
Ralph Shortey, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies:
David Holt, R-Oklahoma City, Chair
Wayne Shaw, R-Grove, Vice Chair