In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

Adair County Election Board Secretary Announced

OKLAHOMA CITY – The State Election Board has appointed Cathy Harrison of Stilwell to become the next secretary of the Adair County Election Board, according to State Senator Wayne Shaw.

Harrison will be replacing Marilyn Hill-Russell, who has served as Adair County Election Board Secretary for eight years.

“I am pleased with the experience Ms. Harrison brings to this position,” said Sen. Shaw, R-Grove.  “I am confident she will do an excellent job as Adair County Election Board Secretary.”

Before her appointment, Harrison worked for Adair County for 12 years as a purchasing agent, and later as the 1st Deputy to the Adair County Clerk.  She most recently worked for the Department of Human Services in Stilwell.

“The people of Adair County are fortunate to have someone of Ms. Harrison’s qualifications and background working on their behalf,” said Shaw. “Oklahoma has an outstanding election system and I know Ms. Harrison will continue that standard of excellence in Adair County.”

Harrison will officially begin her 2-year term on May 1, 2015. 

Contact info
Sen. Shaw: (405) 521-5574 or