
Oklahoma Board of Nursing  

1. Non-appropriated agency; Submit 10% of fees collected to state General Revenue Fund. 

2. Fee Schedule in Oklahoma Administrative Code – as below: 

 

485:10-1-3. Fees 

(a) Fee schedule.  

(1) Initial applications.  The following fees shall be charged by the Board of Nursing for initial 

applications: 

(A) Registered Nurse/Licensed Practical Nurse 

(i)  Licensure examination fee - $85.00 

(ii)  Endorsement fee - $85.00 

(iii)  Education equivalence evaluation fee - $40.00 

(iv)  Cost of national examination 

(v)  R.N. examination challenge of results fee - $200.00 

(vi)  LPN examination challenge of results fee - $125.00 

(vii) Examination review fee - $90.00 

(viii) Temporary license fee - $10.00 

(B) Advanced Unlicensed Assistant  

(i)  Certification examination fee - $20.00 

(ii)  Cost of examination  

(C) Advanced Practice Registered Nurses 

(i)  Licensure fee - $70.00 

(ii)  Prescriptive authority fee - $85.00 

(iii)  Authority to order, select, obtain and administer drugs - $85.00 

 (2) Renewal. The following fees shall be charged in accordance to the biennial 

licensure/certificate/recognition renewal schedule established by the Board: 

(A) Registered Nurse/Licensed Practical Nurse license - $75.00  

(B) Advanced Unlicensed Assistant certificate - $25.00  

(C) Advanced Practice Registered Nurse licensure - $40.00 

(D) Prescriptive authority - $40.00 

(E) Authority to order, select, obtain and administer drugs - $40.00 

(F) Reinstatement of lapsed license/ certificate/recognition - renewal fee(s) + $40.00 

(G) Return to active - renewal fee(s) + $40.00 

(3) Miscellaneous fees.  The following miscellaneous fees shall be charged by the Board: 

(A) Transcripts from closed schools of nursing - $15.00 

(B) Duplication or modification of license/certificate/recognition - $25.00 

(C) Certified verification of license/ certificate/recognition - $40.00 

(D) Written verification of status of license/certificate/recognition - $10.00 per name 

(E) Supervisory Physician change request - $10.00  

(F) Requested review of contact hours for Prescriptive Authority - $70.00  

(G) Corporation certificate - $15.00 

(H) Certificate for framing - $15.00 

(I) Insufficient funds processing fee - $25.00 

(J) Facsimile (Fax) fee (per page) - $1.00 

 (K) Oklahoma Nursing Practice Act, Rules - $15.00 

(L) Full survey visit to a nursing education program - $500.00  

(M) Consultative visit to a nursing education program - $250.00  

(4) Public access, open records.  The following public access, open record fees shall be charged 

by the Board: 

(A) Certification of public records (per page) - $1.00 

(B) Duplication of public records (per page) - $0.25 

(C) Computer address list - $0.01/record + $4.50/1000 labels + postage, $40.00 minimum 

charge 

(D) Staff research time, when available (per hour) - $20.00 

(E) Computer research time, when available (per hour) - $100.00 


