
Oklahoma Oklahoma Texas Texas Arkansas Arkansas New Mexico New Mexico
Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg

OKLAHOMA CATEGORIES
   Plumbing Contractor $330 $200 $420 + 55 = $475 $420 $100 + $200 = $300 $100 + $200 = $300 $186 to $300 $186 to $300
   Plumbing Journeyman $75 $75 $35 ‐ $130 $35 ‐ $130 $75 $75 $25 $25
   Plumbing Apprentice $25 Re‐Application $15 ‐ $33 $15 ‐ $33 $25 $25
   Electrical Contractor $330 $200 $115 + $50 = $165 $115 + $50 = $165 $100 + $50 = $150 $100 + $50 = $150 $300 to $336 $300 to $336
   Electrical Journeyman $75 $75 $30 + $20/$30 $30 + $20/$30 $50 $50 $100 $100
   Electrical Apprentice $25 Re‐Application $20 $20 $10 + Required School $10 + Required School
   Mechanical Contractor $330 $200 $115 + $25 = $140 $65 $100 + $200 = $300 $100 + $200 = $300 $30 + $60 = $190 $30 + $60 = $190
   Mechanical Journeymen $75 $75 $25 $25
   Mechanical Apprentice $25 Re‐Application $35 $35 $25 $25
   Roofing Contractor (Res.) $75 $75 $100 + $100 = $200 $100 + $100 = $200 $68 $68
   Roofing Contractor (Comm.) $75 Reg. + $230 $75 Reg. + $100 $100 + $100 = $200 $100 + $100 = $200 $68 $68
   Bldg/Construction Inspector:*
      Plumbing Inspector $35 $35 $55 $55
      Electrical Inspector $35 $35
      Mechanical Inspector $35 $35 $25 $25
      Bldg/Structure Inspector $35 $35
*One $35 fee covers any & all

   Home Inspector $280 $150 $157 $90 $250 ‐ $375 $250

The CIB is a non‐appropriated, self‐funded agency.  The CIB receives no federal funds and is funded by license and registration fees, as shown below, pursuant to the various statutory acts and administrative 
rules as adopted through the legislative rulemaking process of the Administrative Procedures Act.  The CIB pays 10% of its fees into the state General Fund, as well as paying the state for the OMES shared 
services it acquires (IT, Financial, HCM, and mailing) and the Office of Attorney General to advise the CIB and the skilled trade committees.  In FY 2015, the CIB paid almost $400,000 into the state General 
Fund.
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*NOTE:  No state has the same category, classifications, and requirements as Oklahoma.  Other state fee information is not information previously collected or maintained by the CIB.  License fees, 
application fees, exam fees, insurance, bond and financial requirements vary among the states.  Most other states have multiple licensing agencies since the major skilled trades are not streamlined under 
an umbrella agency like the CIB in Oklahoma.  Only application and license fees, when found, are addressed below.  The information was gathered from multiple sources; and, the information frequently was 
not consistent.   Other states' categories were aligned to the best of our ability with Oklahoma's to better provide comparison between two fee items not necessarily consisting of the same factors.  For the 
information to be reliable, time would be required to confirm the information directly with the various and multiple licensing agencies. 



Colorado Colorado Kansas Kansas Missouri Missouri
Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg Initial Lic/Reg Fee Renew License/Reg

OKLAHOMA CATEGORIES
   Plumbing Contractor $210 $210 Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only
   Plumbing Journeyman
   Plumbing Apprentice $10 $10
   Electrical Contractor $143 $143 Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only
   Electrical Journeyman $123 $123
   Electrical Apprentice $30 $30
   Mechanical Contractor Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only Local Level Only
   Mechanical Journeymen
   Mechanical Apprentice
   Roofing Contractor (Res.) Local Level Only Local Level Only $250 $250 Local Level Only Local Level Only
   Roofing Contractor (Comm.) Local Level Only Local Level Only $250 $250 Local Level Only Local Level Only
   Bldg/Construction Inspector:*
      Plumbing Inspector
      Electrical Inspector
      Mechanical Inspector
      Bldg/Structure Inspector
*One $35 fee covers any & all
   Home Inspector

*NOTE:  No state has the same category, classifications, and requirements as Oklahoma.  Other state fee information is not information previously collected or maintained by the CIB.  License fees, 
application fees, exam fees, insurance, bond and financial requirements vary among the states.  Most other states have multiple licensing agencies since the major skilled trades are not streamlined under 
an umbrella agency like the CIB in Oklahoma.  Only application and license fees, when found, are addressed below.  The information was gathered from multiple sources; and, the information frequently was 
not consistent.   Other states' categories were aligned to the best of our ability with Oklahoma's to better provide comparison between two fee items not necessarily consisting of the same factors.  For the 
information to be reliable, time would be required to confirm the information directly with the various and multiple licensing agencies. 

The CIB is a non‐appropriated, self‐funded agency.  The CIB receives no federal funds and is funded by license and registration fees, as shown below, pursuant to the various statutory acts and administrative 
rules as adopted through the legislative rulemaking process of the Administrative Procedures Act.  The CIB pays 10% of its fees into the state General Fund, as well as paying the state for the OMES shared 
services it acquires (IT, Financial, HCM, and mailing) and the Office of Attorney General to advise the CIB and the skilled trade committees.  In FY 2015, the CIB paid almost $400,000 into the state General 
Fund.
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