Senate Journal

First Regular Session of the Sixtieth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Thirty-seventh Legislative Day, Wednesday, April 9, 2025

The Senate was called to order by Senator Hall.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.—47.

Vacancy: District 8.—1.

Senator Hall declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator Mary Boren.

INTRODUCTIONS

Senator Paxton introduced his wife, Misti; Senator Pederson introduced his grandson, Kyden Archuleta, to the Senate.

UNANIMOUS CONSENT REQUEST DIRECT TO CALENDAR

Senator Weaver asked unanimous consent to refer **SR 12** direct to the Calendar for consideration, which was the order.

GENERAL ORDER

SR 12 by Weaver and Hamilton was called up for consideration.

SR 12 was adopted upon motion of Senator Weaver and referred for enrollment.

EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS

The following executive nominations have been approved by the committee named:

Cason, Jerry N., Norman, to the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending July 1, 2029, succeeding Timothy W. Turner. (Public Safety) Motion to confirm made by Senator Mary Boren.

Motion to confirm the above named executive nomination was declared adopted upon roll call as follows:

Aye: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.--46.

Excused: Mann.--1.

Vacancy: District 8.--1.

Pittman, Julie A., Jenks, to the Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending December 31, 2026, succeeding John Coonce. (Public Safety) Motion to confirm made by Senator Aaron Reinhardt.

Motion to confirm the above named executive nomination was declared adopted upon roll call as follows:

Aye: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.--47.

Vacancy: District 8.--1.

Ballard, Matthew J., Claremore, to the Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending December 31, 2025, succeeding Greg Mashburn. (Public Safety) Motion to confirm made by Senator Ally Seifried.

Motion to confirm the above named executive nomination was declared adopted upon roll call as follows:

Aye: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.--47.

Vacancy: District 8.--1.

Ballard, Matthew J., Claremore, to the Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control Commission, to serve a six-year term ending December 31, 2032, succeeding himself. (Public Safety) Motion to confirm made by Senator Ally Seifried.

Motion to confirm the above named executive nomination was declared adopted upon roll call as follows:

Aye: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.--47.

Vacancy: District 8.--1.

The following executive nominations have been approved by the committee named:

Carson, Allyson L., El Reno, to the Crime Victims Compensation Board, to serve a four-year term ending September 30, 2029, succeeding herself. (Public Safety) Motion to confirm made by Senator Lonnie Paxton.

Sharp, Justin R., Jenks, to the State Fire Marshal Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending November 1, 2028, succeeding Michael D. Kelley. (Retirement and Government Resources) Motion to confirm made by Senator Aaron Reinhardt.

Tsoodle, Kenton, Oklahoma City, to the State Fire Marshal Commission, to serve a five-year term ending July 1, 2030, succeeding Thomas Palmer. (Retirement and Government Resources) Motion to confirm made by Senator Paul Rosino.

Motions to confirm the above named executive nominations were declared adopted upon roll call as follows:

Aye: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.--47.

Vacancy: District 8.--1.

Senator Daniels moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Thursday, April 10, 2025, at 9:30 a.m., which motion prevailed.

FIRST READING

The following was introduced and read the first time:

SCR 7 – By Green of the Senate and Dobrinski of the House.

A Concurrent Resolution recognizing National Lineman Appreciation Day; praising lineworkers from Oklahoma electric providers; and celebrating their work to power homes and businesses across the state.

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

HB 1139 - Coauthored by Representative Shaw

HB 1197 - Coauthored by Senator Stewart

Coauthored by Senator Bergstrom

HB 1199 - Coauthored by Senator Stewart

Coauthored by Senator Bergstrom

HB 1389 - Coauthored by Senator Nice

HB 1539 - Coauthored by Senator Wingard

Coauthored by Senator Stewart

Coauthored by Senator Hamilton

HB 1663 - Coauthored by Senator Seifried

HB 1727 - Coauthored by Senator Mann

HB 1853 - Coauthored by Representative Wolfley

HB 2818 - Coauthored by Senator Hamilton

Coauthored by Senator Standridge

Coauthored by Senator Bullard

Coauthored by Senator Reinhardt

Coauthored by Representative Shaw

Coauthored by Representative Williams

Coauthored by Representative Banning

Pursuant to the Daniels motion, the Senate adjourned at 2:15 p.m. to meet Thursday, April 10, 2025, at 9:30 a.m.