Senate Journal

First Regular Session of the Sixtieth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Thirty-fourth Legislative Day, Thursday, April 3, 2025

The Senate was called to order by Senator Haste.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, , Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.—44.

Excused: Goodwin, Jett, Reinhardt. -3.

Vacancy: District 8.—1.

Senator Haste declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator Kristen Thompson.

REPORT OF ENGROSSED AND ENROLLED MEASURE

SR 11 was correctly enrolled, properly signed and ordered transmitted to the Secretary of State.

President Pro Tempore Paxton announced that pursuant to Senate Rule 2-1, Senator Brent Howard and Senator Jerry Alvord have been designated to serve in leadership as Assistant Majority Floor Leader for the Sixtieth Legislature.

Senator Daniels moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Monday, April 7, 2025, at 1:30 p.m., which motion prevailed.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The following were reported by the committee named, ordered printed and placed on the Calendar:

DO PASS:

SJR 18 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1029 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1030 - Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1032 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1033 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1034 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 1035 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

HB 2731 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Nice, Prieto, Sacchieri

COMMITTEE REPORT

The following was reported by the committee named and referred to a second committee:

DO PASS:

HB 2728 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Bergstrom, Burns, Deevers, Prieto, Sacchieri

Nays: Nice

EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS

The following executive nominations were read and referred to the committee indicated:

Barwick, James V., Edmond, as a member of the Oklahoma Wildlife Conservation Commission - Agriculture and Wildlife

Esteph, Katlin, Idabel, as a member of the Environmental Quality Board - Energy

Ferrell, Shannon L., Orlando, as a member of the Environmental Quality Board - Energy

Higginbotham, Gary D., Edmond, as a member of the Oklahoma Indigent Defense System Board - Judiciary

Moore, Darron, Kenefic, as a member of the Oklahoma Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board - Energy

Muller, Phillip Matthew, Altus, as a member of the Oklahoma Water Resources Board - Energy

Murray, Jason, Kingfisher, as a member of the Board of Regents for Redlands Community College - Education

Rawlings, Christy E., Tulsa, as a member of the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission - Economic Development, Workforce and Training

Taylor, Catherine C., Tulsa, as a member of the Oklahoma Lottery Commission Board of Trustees - Education

Van Denhende, Christopher K., Tulsa, as a member of the State Board of Education - Education

Willard, Stacy L., Midwest City, as a member of the Board of Regents for Rose State College - Education

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

SJR 19 - Coauthored by Representative Waldron

HB 1024 - Coauthored by Representative Banning

HB 1197 - Coauthored by Senator Hamilton

HB 1600 - Coauthored by Senator Grellnet

Coauthored by Senator Sacchieri

HB 1684 - Remove as author Senator Frix; authored by Senator Wingard

Coauthored by Senator Frix

HB 1933 - Coauthored by Senator Jett

HB 2647 - Coauthored by Representative Adams

Pursuant to the Daniels motion, the Senate adjourned at 10:00 a.m. to meet Monday, April 7, 2025, at 1:30 p.m.