Senate Journal

First Regular Session of the Sixtieth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Fifth Legislative Day, Thursday, February 6, 2025

The Senate was called to order by Senator Bullard.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Frix, Gillespie, Gollihare, Goodwin, Green, Grellner, Guthrie, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Hines, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kern, Kirt, Mann, McIntosh, Murdock, Nice, Paxton, Pederson, Prieto, Rader, Reinhardt, Rosino, Sacchieri, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stewart, Thompson, Weaver, Wingard and Woods.—46.

Excused: Pugh.—1.

Vacancy: District 8.—1.

Senator Bullard declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator Brenda Stanley.

CHANGE IN COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT

The following bills will be reassigned as follows:

SB 480 – Withdrawn from Administrative Rules and referred to Energy

SB 975 – Withdrawn from Aeronautics and Transportation and Appropriations and referred to Aeronautics and Transportation

Senator Daniels moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Monday, February 10, 2025, at 1:30 p.m., which motion prevailed.

EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS

The following executive nominations were read and referred to the committee indicated:

Adams, Relo, Ponca City, as a member of the Board of Trustees of the University Center at Ponca City - Education

Cartmell, Jeffrey, Edmond, as the Director of Human Services - Health and Human Services

Cason, Jerry N., Norman, as a member of the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation Commission - Public Safety

Cook, Nocona D., Cordell, as a member of the State Board of Agriculture - Agriculture and Wildlife

Cramer, MD, Timothy Luke, Arcadia, as a member of the Health Care Workforce Training Commission - Health and Human Services

Crawley, Gary N., Savanna, as a member of the Oklahoma Conservation Commission - Agriculture and Wildlife

Davis, Colby W., Tahlequah, as a member of the Arkansas-Oklahoma Arkansas River Compact Commission - Energy

Gray, Keith R., Ardmore, as a member of the Board of Regents of Murray State College - Education

Gross, Kevin J., Tulsa, as a member of the Board of Regents of the Tulsa Community College - Education

Hassink, Joseph Paul, Tulsa, as a member of the Committee of Home Inspector Examiners - Business and Insurance

Hefty, Chad L., Oklahoma City, as a member of the Oklahoma Mining Commission - Energy

Khan-Sahibzada, MD, Abdul, Ardmore, as a member of the Health Care Workforce Training Commission - Health and Human Services

Lively, DDS, Dustin C., Mangum, as a member of the Board of Regents of Western Oklahoma State College - Education

Moses, Robert J., Guthrie, as a member of the Commission on Consumer Credit - Business and Insurance

Oden, DO, Ryan, Davis, as a member of the Health Care Workforce Training Commission - Health and Human Services

Peterson, Kim L., Guymon, as a member of the Environmental Quality Board - Energy

Pittman, Julie A., Jenks, as a member of the Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control Commission - Public Safety

Rose, Richard L., Oklahoma City, as the Director of the Office of Management and Enterprise Services - Retirement and Government Resources

Scott, Rick, Ponca City, as a member of the Board of Trustees of the University Center at Ponca City - Education

Spurgeon, Michael L., Broken Arrow, as a member of the Board of Regents of the Tulsa Community College - Education

Starling, Jeffrey F., Oklahoma City, as the Cabinet Secretary of Energy and Environment - Energy

Tardibono, Timothy N., Oklahoma City, as the Executive Director of the Office of Juvenile Affairs - Health and Human Services

Wampler, Samuel D., McAlester, as a member of the Oklahoma New Motor Vehicle Commission - Business and Insurance

Wampler, Samuel D., McAlester, as a member of the Oklahoma New Motor Vehicle Commission - Business and Insurance

Wilbanks, Joe F., Oklahoma City, as a member of the Commission on Consumer Credit - Business and Insurance

Zearley, Sterling R., Choctaw, as the Executive Director of the Oklahoma Department of Tourism and Recreation - Economic Development, Workforce and Tourism

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

- SB 8 Coauthored by Senator Frix
- SB 9 Coauthored by Senator Frix
- SB 10 Coauthored by Senator Frix
- SB 11 Coauthored by Senator Frix
- SB 12 Coauthored by Senator Frix
- **SB 13 -** Coauthored by Senator Frix

- SB 33 Coauthored by Senator McIntosh
 SB 41 Coauthored by Representative West (Rick) (principal House author)
 SB 123 Coauthored by Representative Hardin (principal House author)
- SB 136 Coauthored by Representative West (Rick) (principal House author)
- SB 147 Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)
- **SB 181 -** Coauthored by Representative Humphrey (principal House author)
- SB 293 Coauthored by Representative Grego (principal House author)
- SB 295 Coauthored by Representative Grego (principal House author)
- **SB 345 -** Coauthored by Representative Cantrell (principal House author)
- SB 350 Coauthored by Representative Grego (principal House author)
- SB 377 Coauthored by Representative Bashore (principal House author)
- **SB 401 -** Coauthored by Representative Johns (principal House author)
- **SB 483 -** Coauthored by Representative Kerbs (principal House author)
- **SB 495 -** Coauthored by Representative Humphrey (principal House author)
- SB 533 Coauthored by Representative Grego (principal House author)
- **SB 541** Coauthored by Representative Miller (principal House author)
- SB 628 Coauthored by Representative Hildebrant (principal House author)
- **SB 903 -** Coauthored by Representative Archer (principal House author)
- **SB 904 -** Coauthored by Representative Archer (principal House author)
- **SB 911 -** Coauthored by Representative Tedford (principal House author)
- **SB 924 -** Coauthored by Representative Tedford (principal House author)
- SB 942 Coauthored by Senator Daniels
- SB 991 Coauthored by Senator Daniels
- **SB 1010 -** Coauthored by Representative Humphrey (principal House author)
- **SB 1031 -** Coauthored by Representative Moore (principal House author)
- **SB 1057 -** Coauthored by Representative Lowe (Jason) (principal House author)
- **SB 1067 -** Coauthored by Representative Archer (principal House author)

Pursuant to the Daniels motion, the Senate adjourned at 9:50 a.m. to meet Monday, February 10, 2025, at 1:30 p.m.

JOURNAL CORRECTION

Tuesday, February 4, page 310, **SB 897**, replace Committee Assignment with "Administrative Rules then to Revenue and Taxation".