Senate Journal

Second Regular Session of the Fifty-ninth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Third Legislative Day, Wednesday, February 7, 2024

The Senate was called to order by Senator Bullard.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Dugger, Floyd, Garvin, Gollihare, Green, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kidd, Kirt, Matthews, McCortney, Murdock, Newhouse, Paxton, Pederson, Pemberton, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rogers, Rosino, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stephens, Stewart, Thompson (Kristen), Thompson (Roger), Treat, Weaver, Woods and Young.—48.

Senator Bullard declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator Dave Rader.

STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP CHANGE

Senator Daniels moved that pursuant to the appointment of President Pro Tempore Greg Treat and the provisions of Senate Rules 1-1 and 7-2, Senator Dewayne Pemberton be appointed as a member of the Senate Rules Committee, which motion was declared adopted.

Senator Daniels moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Thursday, February 8, 2024, at 9:00 a.m., which motion prevailed.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The following were reported by the committees named, ordered printed and placed on the Calendar:

DO PASS:

SB 1229 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Bullard, Daniels, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

SB 1230 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Bullard, Deevers

SB 1231 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Bullard, Daniels, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

SB 1232 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Bullard, Daniels, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

SB 1233 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Bullard, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Daniels

SB 1234 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Bullard, Daniels, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

SB 1235 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Deevers, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Bullard, Daniels

DO PASS, As Amended:

CS for **SB 1384** – Veterans and Military Affairs

Ayes: Dossett, Gollihare, Hamilton, Jett, Kirt, Paxton, Pederson, Seifried, Stanley Nays: Stewart

CS for **SB 1707** – Veterans and Military Affairs

Ayes: Dossett, Gollihare, Kirt, Paxton, Pederson, Seifried, Stanley

Nays: Hamilton, Jett, Stewart

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The following were reported by the committee named and referred to a second committee:

DO PASS:

SB 1215 – Veterans and Military Affairs

Ayes: Dossett, Gollihare, Hamilton, Jett, Kirt, Paxton, Pederson, Seifried, Stanley, Stewart

SB 1261 – Veterans and Military Affairs

Ayes: Dossett, Gollihare, Hamilton, Jett, Kirt, Paxton, Pederson, Seifried, Stanley, Stewart

DO PASS, As Amended:

SB 1260 – Veterans and Military Affairs

Ayes: Dossett, Gollihare, Hamilton, Jett, Kirt, Paxton, Pederson, Seifried, Stanley, Stewart

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

- **SB 1202 -** Coauthored by Representative West (Rick) (principal House author)
- **SB 1207 -** Coauthored by Representative May (principal House author)
- **SB 1211 -** Coauthored by Representative George (principal House author)
- SB 1215 Coauthored by Representative Hill
- SB 1219 Coauthored by Representative McDugle (principal House author)
- **SB 1243 -** Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)
- **SB 1255 -** Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)
- **SB 1269 -** Coauthored by Representative West (Rick) (principal House author)
- **SB 1319 -** Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)
- SB 1341 Coauthored by Senator Bullard
- **SB 1353 -** Coauthored by Representative Nichols (principal House author)
- **SB 1369 -** Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)
- **SB 1373 -** Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)
- **SB 1378 -** Coauthored by Representative Nichols (principal House author)
- **SB 1399 -** Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)
- SB 1402 Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)
- SB 1403 Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)

```
SB 1416 - Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)
```

SB 1430 - Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)

SB 1455 - Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)

SB 1480 - Coauthored by Representative Wallace (principal House author)

SB 1507 - Coauthored by Senator Bullard

SB 1515 - Coauthored by Representative West (Rick) (principal House author)

SB 1520 - Coauthored by Senator Stephens

SB 1521 - Coauthored by Senator Stephens

SB 1531 - Coauthored by Representative Nichols (principal House author)

SB 1548 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 1617 - Coauthored by Senator Young

Coauthored by Representative Pfeiffer (principal House author)

SB 1766 - Coauthored by Senator Seifried

SB 1883 - Coauthored by Senator Jett

SB 1890 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 1914 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 1936 - Remove as author Senator Kidd; authored by Senator Dahm

SB 1944 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 1949 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 1997 - Coauthored by Representative Newton (principal House author)

SB 2012 - Coauthored by Representative Nichols (principal House author)

SB 2030 - Coauthored by Senator Jett

Coauthored by Senator Bullard

SCR 16 - Coauthored by Representative McBride

Pursuant to the Daniels motion, the Senate adjourned at 9:30 a.m. to meet Thursday, February 8, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.