Senate Journal

First Regular Session of the Fifty-ninth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Thirty-fourth Legislative Day, Wednesday, April 5, 2023

The Senate was called to order by Senator Daniels.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Dossett, Dugger, Floyd, Garvin, Gollihare, Green, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Howard, Jech, Jett, Kidd, Kirt, Matthews, McCortney, Montgomery, Murdock, Newhouse, Paxton, Pederson, Pemberton, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rogers, Rosino, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stephens, Stewart, Thompson (Kristen), Thompson (Roger), Treat, Weaver, Woods, and Young.—48.

Senator Daniels declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator Dewayne Pemberton.

INTRODUCTIONS

Senator Pemberton introduced his wife, Claire, his mother, Wanda Benton, and his brother, Phillip Pemberton, to the Senate.

UNANIMOUS CONSENT REQUEST DIRECT TO CALENDAR

Senator Kidd asked unanimous consent to refer **SR 7** direct to the Calendar for consideration, which was the order.

GENERAL ORDER

SR 7 by Kidd was called up for consideration.

SR 7 was adopted upon motion of Senator Kidd and referred for enrollment.

UNANIMOUS CONSENT REQUEST DIRECT TO CALENDAR

Senator Stephens asked unanimous consent to refer **SCR 4** direct to the Calendar for consideration, which was the order.

GENERAL ORDER

SCR 4 by Stephens of the Senate and Wallace of the House was called up for consideration.

SCR 4 was adopted upon motion of Senator Stephens and referred for engrossment.

REPORT OF ENGROSSED AND ENROLLED MEASURE

SCR 4 was correctly engrossed, properly signed and ordered transmitted to the Honorable House for consideration.

MESSAGE FROM THE HOUSE

Advising passage of and returning the following Engrossed measure:

SCR 4 - coauthored by all other Representatives

The above-numbered measure was referred for enrollment.

EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS

The following executive nominations were read and referred to the committee indicated:

Bower, Michael W., Midwest City, as a member of the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission - Business and Commerce

Cox, G. Bridger, Ardmore, as a member of the Oklahoma Development Finance Authority - Finance

Cox, G. Bridger, Ardmore, as a member of the Oklahoma Industrial Finance Authority - Finance

Huenergardt, Gregory, Shattuck, as a member of the Board of Pharmacy - Health and Human Services

Manning, Derek W., Elk City, as a member of the Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control Commission - Public Safety

Rawlings, Christy E., Tulsa, as a member of the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission - Business and Commerce

Suter, John P., Edmond, as Director of the Office of Management and Enterprise Services - General Government

Senator Paxton moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Thursday, April 6, 2023, at 9:00 a.m., which motion prevailed.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The following were reported by the committees named, ordered printed and placed on the Calendar:

DO PASS:

HB 1409 – Administrative Rules Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Dahm

HB 2798 – Administrative Rules Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Dahm

HB 2799 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

HB 2800 – Administrative Rules Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Bullard HB 2801 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

HB 2802 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Dahm

HB 2805 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Dahm

HB 2808 - Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

HB 2810 – Administrative Rules Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Dahm

HB 2811 – Administrative Rules Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Bullard, Dahm

HB 2812 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

Nays: Dahm

HB 2814 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

Nays: Dahm

HB 2815 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver Nays: Bullard, Dahm DO PASS, As Amended:

CS for **SB 1130** – Joint Committee on Appropriations and Budget Senate:

Ayes: Brooks, Burns, Floyd, Hall, Haste, Hicks, Howard, Jech, Kirt, Matthews, Montgomery, Newhouse, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rosino, Stephens, Thompson (Kristen), Thompson (Roger), Woods

House:

Ayes: Baker, Bashore, Bennett, Blancett, Fetgatter, Ford, Goodwin, Hilbert, Hill, Kannady, Kendrix, Kerbs, Lawson, Lepak, Lowe (D), Luttrell, Martinez, McBride, McEntire, Miller, Moore, Munson, Nichols, O'Donnell, Osburn, Pfeiffer, Provenzano, Ranson, Sterling, Strom, Vancuren, Wallace, West (T).--33

CS for **SB 1131** – Joint Committee on Appropriations and Budget Senate:

Ayes: Brooks, Burns, Dugger, Floyd, Hall, Haste, Hicks, Howard, Jech, Kirt, Matthews, Montgomery, Newhouse, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rosino, Stephens, Thompson (Kristen), Thompson (Roger), Woods

House:

Ayes: Baker, Bashore, Bennett, Blancett, Fetgatter, Ford, Goodwin, Hilbert, Hill, Kannady, Kendrix, Kerbs, Lawson, Lepak, Lowe (D), Luttrell, Martinez, McBride, McEntire, Miller, Moore, Munson, Nichols, O'Donnell, Osburn, Pfeiffer, Provenzano, Ranson, Sterling, Strom, Vancuren, Wallace, West (T).--33

CS for HB 2804 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

Nays: Dahm

CS for HB 2809 – Administrative Rules

Ayes: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Garvin, Green, Pemberton, Weaver

SECOND READING

The following was read for the second time and referred to committee as indicated:

HB 2530 – Rules

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

HB 1080 - Remove as author Senator Rosino; authored by Senator Stanley
HB 1967 - Coauthored by Senator Bullard
HB 1976 - Coauthored by Senator Hamilton
HB 1979 - Coauthored by Senator Hicks
Coauthored by Senator Weaver
Coauthored by Senator Stanley
HB 2051 - Coauthored by Senator Hamilton
HB 2052 - Coauthored by Senator Jett
HB 2155 - Remove as author Senator Bergstrom; authored by Senator Hamilton
Coauthored by Senator Bergstrom
HB 2171 - Remove as author Senator Rosino; authored by Senator Montgomery
HB 2643 - Coauthored by Senator Prieto

Pursuant to the Paxton motion, the Senate adjourned at 2:20 p.m. to meet Thursday, April 6, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.