## Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



# REVISED MEETING NOTICE

May 14, 2021

### **Health and Human Services**

SUBJECT: REVISED Health and Human Services Meeting

DATE: **Monday, May 17, 2021** 

TIME: After Adjournment 1

LOCATION: Senate Room 535, State Capitol Building

#### AGENDA:

1. The following executive nominations are to be considered for approval:

Beverly D. Coon, LMSW, Edmond, to the State Board of Licensed Social Workers, to serve a five-year term ending June 1, 2026, succeeding herself. (Treat)

Dr. Douglas Beall, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Long-Term Care Administrators, to serve a three-year term ending October 31, 2023, succeeding Nancy Poteete. (Floyd)

Tracy Copp, Claremore, to the Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Long-Term Care Administrators, to serve a three-year term ending October 31, 2023, succeeding herself. (Quinn)

Susan C. Smith, Glenpool, to the Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Long-Term Care Administrators, to serve a term expiring October 31, 2022, succeeding herself. (Leewright)

Dr. Travis Wolff, Tulsa, to the State Board of Health, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2027, succeeding Charles "Chuck" Skillings. (Leewright)

Elizabeth J. Skulski, Lawton, to the Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Long-Term Care Administrators, to serve a term expiring October 31, 2023, succeeding Donna Bowers. (Kidd)

Jonathan K. Bushman, D.O., Enid, to the Physician Manpower Training Commission, to serve a five-year term ending June 5, 2026, succeeding Pamela Spanbauer. (Pederson)

Jeffrey James Weesit Lim, M.D., Guymon, to the State Board of Health, to serve a nine-year term ending June 30, 2030, succeeding Timothy Starkey. (Murdock)

Layne E. Subera, D.O., Skiatook, to the Physician Manpower Training Commission, to serve a five-year term ending June 5, 2026, succeeding Harold DeLaughter. (Coleman)

Rick L. Visor, M.D., Guthrie, to the Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, to serve a three-year term ending August 17, 2024, succeeding Wayne Berryhill. (Hall)

Rachel C. Holt, Oklahoma City, as the Executive Director of the Office of Juvenile Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, succeeding Steven L. Buck. (Kirt)

Christina Cid, Choctaw, to the Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, to serve a three-year term ending August 17, 2024, succeeding Tracy Grammer. (Stanley)

Jason R. Lodes, Ardmore, to the Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Long-Term Care Administrators, to serve a term ending October 31, 2022, succeeding Lisa Pever. (Simpson)

Charles P. Floyd, Tulsa, to the Board of Dentistry, to serve for a three-year term ending July 1, 2024, succeeding Loretta Roberts. (Dossett)

#### Other business

#### Senator Greg McCortney, Chair Senator Paul Rosino, Vice Chair

NOTE:

Senate committee meetings continue to be livestreamed at <a href="https://oksenate.gov/room-535">https://oksenate.gov/room-535</a>.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, <u>access restrictions to the Senate are in place</u> including appointment-only office visits and enforced social distancing. Visitors and staff should wear masks where social distancing is not possible.

Public access to Senate committee rooms at the state Capitol will be limited due to <u>social distancing guidelines</u>. In-person access at the state Capitol to Senate committee meetings will be prioritized for Senators, staff, guests invited by the Chair for presentation to the committee and credentialed media.