Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



MEETING NOTICE

May 6, 2021

Finance

SUBJECT: Finance Meeting

DATE: **Tuesday, May 11, 2021**

TIME: After Adjournment 1

LOCATION: Senate Room 535, State Capitol Building

AGENDA:

1. The following executive nominations are to be considered for approval:

Brian A. Burget, Norman, to the Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission, to serve a six-year term ending June 30, 2027, succeeding Monty Marcum. (Boren)

Peter H. Carey (1), Tulsa, to the Oklahoma Development Finance Authority, to serve a six-year term ending October 11, 2027, succeeding Roger Wagner. (Newhouse)

Peter H. Carey (2), Tulsa, to the Oklahoma Industrial Finance Authority, to serve a six-year term ending October 11, 2027, succeeding Roger Wagner. (Newhouse)

Ann E. Darnaby, Broken Arrow, to the Oklahoma Capital Investment Board, to serve an unexpired term ending December 31, 2022, succeeding Jerry Austin. (Dahm)

Kurt G. Murray, Perkins, to the Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission, to serve a six-year term ending June 30, 2027, succeeding Jannette Goumaz. (Dugger)

Michael Oonk, Tulsa, to the Oklahoma Capital Investment Board, to serve a five-year term ending December 31, 2026, succeeding himself. (Rader)

Ira D. Pilcher, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission, to serve a six-year term ending June 30, 2027, succeeding Douglas Wright. (Hicks)

2. Other business

Senator Dave Rader, Chair Senator Brent Howard, Vice Chair

NOTE:

Senate committee meetings continue to be livestreamed at https://oksenate.gov/room-535.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, <u>access restrictions to the Senate are in place</u> including appointment-only office visits and enforced social distancing. Visitors and staff should wear masks where social distancing is not possible.

Public access to Senate committee rooms at the state Capitol will be limited due to <u>social distancing guidelines</u>. In-person access at the state Capitol to Senate committee meetings will be prioritized for Senators, staff, guests invited by the Chair for presentation to the committee and credentialed media.