# Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



# REVISED MEETING NOTICE

May 14, 2021

### **Education**

SUBJECT: REVISED Education Meeting

DATE: **Tuesday, May 18, 2021** 

TIME: After Adjournment 1

LOCATION: Senate Room 535, State Capitol Building

#### AGENDA:

1. The following executive nominations are to be considered for approval:

Kathryn A. Szallar, Edmond, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve a three-year term ending March 1, 2024, succeeding David Morstad. (Treat)

Jacob Yunker, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma Arts Council, to serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2024, succeeding Graham Colton. (Treat)

Billy G. Taylor, Muskogee, to the Board of Regents for the Oklahoma Agricultural and Mechanical Colleges, to serve an unexpired term ending April 4, 2023, succeeding Tucker L. Link. (Pemberton)

Rick J. Walker, Lawton, to the Board of Regents for the Oklahoma Agricultural and Mechanical Colleges, to serve an eight-year term ending April 4, 2029, succeeding Douglas Burns. (Kidd)

Jahni Tapley Bachman, Idabel, to the Board of Trustees for Southeastern Oklahoma State University-McCurtain County Campus, to serve a nine-year term ending June 30, 2030, succeeding Dian Werhane. (Burns)

Tammy G. Parks, Howe, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve a three-year term ending March 1, 2024, succeeding Tommy Lewis. (Burns)

Sangita Chatterjee, Broken Arrow, to the Oklahoma Arts Council, to serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2024, succeeding herself. (Dahm)

Olivia Ehle, Broken Arrow, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve three-year term ending March 1, 2024, succeeding Toni Peterson. (Dahm)

Kim D. Ellis, Duncan, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve a three-year term ending March 1, 2024, succeeding Vicki Nelson. (Garvin)

Emberly A. Kincer, Oklahoma City, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve for an unexpired term ending March 1, 2022, succeeding Harley Webb. (Kirt)

Dalton C. Savage, Edmond, to the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2023, succeeding Ryan M. Walters. (Pugh)

Melissa J. Pearce, Edmond, to the State Textbook Committee, to serve a three-year term ending March 1, 2024, succeeding Donald Joshua Hass. (Pugh)

#### 2. Other business

## Senator Adam Pugh, Chair Senator Dewayne Pemberton, Vice Chair

NOTE:

Senate committee meetings continue to be livestreamed at https://oksenate.gov/room-535.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, <u>access restrictions to the Senate are in place</u> including appointment-only office visits and enforced social distancing. Visitors and staff should wear masks where social distancing is not possible.

Public access to Senate committee rooms at the state Capitol will be limited due to <u>social distancing guidelines</u>. In-person access at the state Capitol to Senate committee meetings will be prioritized for Senators, staff, guests invited by the Chair for presentation to the committee and credentialed media.