Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



MEETING NOTICE

May 4, 2021

Business, Commerce and Tourism

SUBJECT: Business, Commerce and Tourism Meeting

DATE: Thursday, May 6, 2021

TIME: **10:30 AM**

LOCATION: Senate Room 535, State Capitol Building

AGENDA:

1. The following executive nominations are to be considered for approval:

Susan Winchester, Chickasha, as the Cabinet Secretary of Licensing and Regulation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor ending January 9, 2023, succeeding new position. (Paxton)

Jennifer M. Grigsby, Edmond, as the Cabinet Secretary of Economic Administration, to serve a two year term ending January 9, 2023, succeeding new position. (Pugh)

Kyle A. Lombardo, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma Uniform Building Code Commission, to serve a four-year term ending July 1, 2025, succeeding himself. (Treat)

Aaron Johnson, Bixby, to the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, to serve a six-year term ending July 2, 2027, succeeding David Adams. (Newhouse)

John Kane, Bartlesville, to the Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Commission, to serve a six-year term ending July 1, 2027, succeeding John Mike Wilt. (Daniels)

Fred Malone, Bartlesville, to the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission, to serve a six-year term ending June 30, 2027, succeeding himself. (Daniels)

Dr. Larry Lovelace, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission, to serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2024, succeeding himself. (Rosino)

Wade B. Huckabay, Oklahoma City, to the State Banking Board, to serve a six-year term ending June 1, 2027, succeeding himself. (Rosino)

Mitchell W. Hort, Yukon, to the Oklahoma Uniform Building Code Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending July 1, 2022, succeeding Chris Henderson. (Leewright)

Curtis Hayes, Edmond, to the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission, to serve a six-year term, serving at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2027, succeeding himself. (Leewright)

Michael D. James, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission, to serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2024, succeeding himself. (Hicks)

Lisa L. Yates, Bethany, to the Oklahoma Abstractors Board, to serve an unexpired term ending July 1, 2024, succeeding Christina Wooten. (Kirt)

Darla Ringo, Cordell, to the Oklahoma Abstractors Board, to serve a four-year term ending July 1, 2025, succeeding John Bailey. (Howard)

Rex G. Koller, Sand Springs, to the Oklahoma Abstractors Board, to serve a four-year term ending July 1, 2025, succeeding William Luttrull. (Coleman)

Jeffrey D. Lower, Tulsa, to the Oklahoma Abstractors Board, to serve a four-year term ending July 1, 2025, succeeding Robert Getchell. (Rader)

Bryan Storms, Tulsa, to the Oklahoma Accountancy Board, to serve a five-year term ending June 30, 2026, succeeding Randa Vernon. (Dossett)

Terry L. Smith, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission, to serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2024, succeeding himself. (Weaver)

William R. Higgins, Claremore, to the J.M. Davis Memorial Commission, to serve a four-year term ending August 1, 2025, succeeding himself. (Quinn)

Justin Lee Harvel (1), Neosho, to the J.M. Davis Memorial Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending August 1, 2021, succeeding Elton Haddox. (Quinn)

Justin Lee Harvel (2), Neosho, to the J.M. Davis Memorial Commission, to serve a four-year term ending August 1, 2025, succeeding himself. (Quinn)

Gary Holmes, Tulsa, to the Alarm, Locksmith and Fire Sprinkler Industry Committee, to serve a four-year term ending June 30, 2025, succeeding Dennis Bloye. (Dossett)

2. Other business

Senator James Leewright, Chair Senator Bill Coleman, Vice Chair

NOTE:

Senate committee meetings continue to be livestreamed at https://oksenate.gov/room-535.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, <u>access restrictions to the Senate are in place</u> including appointment-only office visits and enforced social distancing. Visitors and staff should wear masks where social distancing is not possible.

Public access to Senate committee rooms at the state Capitol will be limited due to <u>social distancing guidelines</u>. In-person access at the state Capitol to Senate committee meetings will be prioritized for Senators, staff, guests invited by the Chair for presentation to the committee and credentialed media.