Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



MEETING NOTICE

April 26, 2021

Business, Commerce and Tourism

SUBJECT: Business, Commerce and Tourism Meeting

DATE: Thursday, April 29, 2021

TIME: 10:30 AM

LOCATION: Senate Room 535, State Capitol Building

AGENDA:

1. The following executive nominations are to be considered for approval:

Jody M. Manning, Broken Arrow, to the Oklahoma Accountancy Board, to serve a five-year term ending June 30, 2026, succeeding himself. (Dahm)

Malcom J. Atwood, Norman, to the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission, to serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2024, succeeding Mark Hanstein. (Standridge)

W. Hays Gilstrap, Eucha, to the J.M. Davis Memorial Commission, to serve a four-year term ending August 1, 2025, succeeding himself. (Bergstrom)

Emily A. Smith, Blair, to the Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Commission, to serve a six-year term ending July 1, 2026, succeeding Richard Henry. (Howard)

Taylor S. Green, Elgin, to the Oklahoma Accountancy Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, ending January 9, 2023, succeeding Karen Cunningham. (Kidd)

Barry L. Anderson, Guthrie, to the Commission on Consumer Credit, to serve a five-year term ending January 1, 2026, succeeding Michael Karnes. (Hall)

Jennifer Ellis, Medicine Park, to the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending July 2, 2023, succeeding Trent Smith. (Montgomery)

Aaron Morris, Ardmore, to the State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, to serve a six-year term ending June 28, 2027, succeeding himself. (Simpson)

Steve Rasmussen, Oklahoma City, to the Oklahoma State Credit Union Board, to serve an unexpired term ending October 11, 2024, succeeding Kent Treadwell. (Floyd)

Dustin J. Hilliary, Lawton, to the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, to serve an unexpired term ending July 2, 2023, succeeding Karen Hudson. (Montgomery)

2. Other business

Senator James Leewright, Chair Senator Bill Coleman, Vice Chair

NOTE:

Senate committee meetings continue to be livestreamed at https://oksenate.gov/room-535.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, <u>access restrictions to the Senate are in place</u> including appointment-only office visits and enforced social distancing. Visitors and staff should wear masks where social distancing is not possible.

Public access to Senate committee rooms at the state Capitol will be limited due to <u>social distancing guidelines</u>. In-person access at the state Capitol to Senate committee meetings will be prioritized for Senators, staff, guests invited by the Chair for presentation to the committee and credentialed media.