In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

Senate Pro Tem Treat Comments on Swearing in Ceremony

OKLAHOMA CITY – Senate President Pro Tem Greg Treat today released the following statement after new and reelected senators were officially sworn into office. 

In all, 24 senators took the oath of office today or in a different ceremony. Eight of them are new to the upper chamber. 

“We have an exceptional freshman class coming in and an equally remarkable class of returning members. I congratulate them on winning their elections and look forward to our work together to improve the lives of Oklahomans. During my tenure as pro tem, we have accomplished many things. I am confident our best years are ahead of us.” 

Pro Tem Treat was reelected yesterday by his republican colleagues and will serve in this leadership capacity for the remainder of his term. 

Other Senate Republican Caucus Elections

  • Sen. Dave Rader was elected as caucus chairman
  • Sen. David Bullard was elected caucus vice chairman
  • Sen. Casey Murdock was elected majority whip

For pictures and individual bios of new and existing members, check the Oklahoma Senate website, here: