In order to provide equal access and equal opportunity to people with diverse abilities, this site has been designed with accessibility in mind. Click here to view

back to press releases

PPT Treat announces membership of tax reform working group

OKLAHOMA CITY – Senate President Pro Tempore Greg Treat has announced his appointments for a tax reform working group to study proposals in relation to the ongoing special session.

“We’re committed to a serious, mature conversation about tax reform, conducted in a thoughtful way,” Treat said. “Oklahomans are facing economic challenges as a result of the failed policies of the Biden administration – our response must be methodical, taking into account not just the immediate picture, but how proposed changes could impact our state in the long run.”    

Treat, R-Oklahoma City, said Sen. Dave Rader, R-Tulsa, will serve as chair for the panel, which will include:

  • Sen. Micheal Bergstrom, R-Adair
  • Sen. Bill Coleman, R-Ponca City
  • Sen. Julie Daniels, R-Bartlesville
  • Sen. Brent Howard, R-Altus
  • Sen. John Michael Montgomery, R-Lawton

Senate Majority Floor Leader Greg McCortney, R-Ada, and Senate Appropriations Chair Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, will serve as ex-officio members of the working group.

“The Senate is absolutely committed to meaningful discussions on tax reform, and the members I’ve chosen for this working group will conduct an in-depth examination of tax reform and potential impacts on our citizens and our state as a whole,” Treat said.  “Our focus is on policy over politics, and I appreciate our members’ willingness to serve as we conduct a thorough, thoughtful study.” 


For more information, contact:  Jeff Peters at 405-521-5532 or email